WALKED PAST ME

That first moment, still calm standing on two corners of the door

You took a glimpse and created room for so many more

Days passes I fell,

Hours passed the distance killed.

In the fest you stood near the seat I took,

Saw you yearning and noticed every look.

You Walked passed me every time you looked back,

You started churning my heart and taking it in stacks.

Past all the things in the world,

Was I left curled

I kept still but my eyes kept wandering for you,

Waiting for a moment, which would be a memory too new.

A day I looked into your eyes with pain,

Saw you acting like you felt it lain.

The story wouldn’t end,

As you walked passed me,

YOU will walk past me,

But maybe this time hand in hand.

Leave a Reply

